Advanced Search
Account ManagerMembershipEmail Sign Up

Performing Arts Center Authority

The Performing Arts Center Authority is the 13-member volunteer board that governs the Broward Center for the Performing Arts.  Members are appointed to a four-year term by five contributing partners, which include Broward County, the City of Fort Lauderdale, the Downtown Development Authority, the School Board of Broward County, and the Broward Performing Arts Foundation.

The board is charged with keeping the Broward Center vital and responsive. As the community evolves, the Performing Arts Center Authority helps to shape the Broward Center’s future.


  • Bonnie Barnett, Chair
  • M. Austin Forman, Vice Chair
  • Charles L. Palmer, Treasurer
  • Alan Hooper, Secretary


  • John E. Abdo
  • Rebecca Bratter
  • Debra Hixon
  • Barbara H. Jones
  • Robert B. Lochrie III
  • John T. (Jack) Loos
  • John M. Milledge
  • George I. Platt
  • Barbra Stern


  • Ty Sutton